ISSN 2330-717X

Georgia Eases Visa Rules With Five More Countries


(Civil.Ge) — Georgia is unilaterally introducing visa-free travel rules for citizens of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iraq and Montenegro.

The Parliament passed relevant legislative amendment with its third and final reading on May 20.

Citizens of these five countries will be able to stay in Georgia without visa for a year.

Georgia already has either unilaterally simplified or visa-free rules with 70 countries. The main argument behind the decision is to boost tourism.

Click here to have Eurasia Review's newsletter delivered via RSS, as an email newsletter, via mobile or on your personal news page.


Civil Georgia is a daily news online service devoted to delivering quality news and analysis about Georgia. Civil.Ge is run by The UN Association of Georgia, a Georgian non-governmental organization, in frames of ‘National Integration and Tolerance in Georgia’ Program financed by USAID. Civil Georgia is also supported by Friedrich Ebert Stiftung.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *